Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jason Colvin

State Farm® Insurance Agent Jason Colvin

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (68 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Robbie Crouse

October 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always a great experience with Jason Colvin State Farm and these good people! Gracie and Natalie are the best...always professional, prompt, and ready to assist you! I had to change my policy several times due to matters out of my control, Natalie and Gracie both went out of their way to help me and took care of all of my concerns! If you are going through another company, give this agency a try! You wont be disappointed. Thanks Y'all!"

faith townsend

October 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve been with State Farm for years. I absolutely love the team at Jason Colvin’s office! They throughly explain the policies and let me know of new programs or policy changes that will lower my premiums!"

Sandy Hankins

September 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Gracie Fortune is always so helpful and knowledgeable along with all the staff. They have made my experience with them very pleasant and no stress."

Susan Hoskins

September 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I always know when I call this office with a question or concern I will be get my answer and/or explanation in a timely professional manner. They always, the entire staff, are friendly, considerate, knowledgeable, and caring. The best compliment anyone can give a business is to recommend them. I highly recommend anyone needing their service to call them, you will be happy you did."

Jennifer Roese

August 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"I recently had a multitude of questions regarding my car insurance bill. Natalie was incredibly patient with me as she broke down my bill for me as I recently had a new driver added on to my policy as well as the Drive Safe and Save. I have yet to have a bad experience when speaking to anyone in the office. Everyone there is wonderful!"

Julie SAMONS

August 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always helpful and courteous looking for ways to save money"

Phil Rorie

July 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Just a wonderful team at Jason Colvin-State Farm.They are always helpful!"

Alan Reznikov

June 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Natalie went ABOVE AND BEYOND. First of all, she’s super kind, helpful, knowledgeable and fun to talk to. I didn’t realize that I’m not insured through her office, so I called in erroneously, but I’m glad I did. She helped me get all the info I needed and gave me the correct info for my actual representative. I kinda want to switch to her office just so that I can speak with her more often 😂. If you want to be served by someone who will get you what you need and make the conversation pleasant, call and ask for Natalie!"

Wade Rogers

June 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a State Farm customer for over 30 years. And in that time, I have traveled the country and working with different agents along the way. Jason Colvin and his Team and by far the best at what they do day in and day out. They patiently walk me through all the policies and options that I need for my families security, from auto to life to home."

Hannah Dyer

June 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Natalie is the best and was SO helpful with obtaining renters insurance for my new place. She was very kind and made sure everything was taken care of! Thank you!"

Justin Hale

April 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great friendly responses from their office, always happy to help!"

Adam Stewart

April 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"I can not say enough about Jason Colvin State Farm and especially Natalie. I have added 2 cars for my kids in the last 2 months, had to deal with someone hitting my truck and a homeowners issue. I had to call several times a week and they always answered and offered solutions with a great attitude and willingness to help in any way possible. I have been a lifetime state farm customer and by far my last 8 years with Jason Colvin and his team have been the best. Thank you Jason, Natalie and Chris for always taking care of me and my family, Adam Stewart"

Phillip Barnes

March 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Love the staff at this location. They are always friendly and so very helpful."

Bertha McLendon

March 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Chris was very attentive to our needs and very patient in responding to our questions and concerns. He offered a fantastic policy for our home and it was the best choice for us."

Justin Thompson

December 19, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very responsive, friendly and accessible. Thank you for covering our family and proactively reaching out to us annually to reassess."

Brett Giles

December 12, 2020

5  out of  5
"Jason Colvin and team are the best in town. Professional, easy to do business with, and they provide an all-around great value."

Francie Hartsog

December 10, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have been with Jason at State Farm since he opened in 2008. I was in the parking lot at Harris Teeter wearing a Marshall University sweatshirt. Jason walked over and politely introduced himself and told me he was originally from WV and some of his family went to Marshall as well as WVU. I did not hold the WVU thing against him. 😆 I remember my Dad telling me how loyal and dependable his State Farm Agent was. Dad said , “When you live in a small town it’s best to be insured with someone you know.” Jason was just starting out and I don’t talk to him often but he has made sure his staff treats customers with the same kindness he showed me. It would be too cheesy to say, “Like a good neighbor...” but I just did! 😝 This isn’t my first review, but I wanted to give a couple of Jason’s staff a shout out too. Chris Becker has been so helpful on providing accurate and timely information on a variety of issues to ensure our new home is covered accurately. Chris is down to earth and knowledgeable. He has a good sense of humor and doesn’t take himself too seriously. He is humble and confident at the same time. He has been understanding about cognitive and memory problems from MS and follows up with me if I forget! Brianna Ritch does the same and has been our primary contact for a long time. She is amazing! I feel like I am talking to a friend, and she has known us long enough to know our needs and expectations. She knows I am a bit quirky, and is patient when I get off task! But knowing your clients is crucial. Like I told Chris, a good business understands the importance of rapport and relationships. Jason has a team of people who goes the extra mile and we are grateful to both Chris & Brianna."

Barbara Gowen

October 1, 2020

5  out of  5
"Moved to NC. Jason and Samantha made to process of getting new insurance for our new home and auto easy and painless. They are courteous, efficient and responsive. I highly recommend them."

Mike L.

September 4, 2020

5  out of  5
"Let's be honest... insurance companies often get a bad rap. This is simply not the case with Jason Colvin's State Farm Insurance. I have been a customer for the last 8 years or so and I am continually impressed with their response time, friendly customer service and rates. In particular, Brianna is fantastic. I have no plans to ever switch companies."

Catherine Petersen

September 3, 2020

5  out of  5
"2020 UPDATED REVIEW I have been a client of Jason's for many years. His team is outstanding in every way. They are always just a phone call or email away. In times where we no longer have personalized relationships, this team is all about them. In addition to insurance products, Jason has helped us with financial planning and building a retirement portfolio. He is absolutely the best and I highly recommend this team! I have been a State Farm customer for over 20 years and with Jason for more than 10 years. The service is his staff is second to none. I do not hesitate to ask them about anything from financial planning to home & auto protection. Jason’s staff doesn’t just care about your business, they care about your family. We cannot recommend them highly enough."

Wendy Murray

June 26, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have friends who have been insured with this office for years. They all have good things to say and I agree with them. I love how personable and professional they are. When you call for one agent, they remember you and are always extremely kind and helpful. Also, you do not have to wait a long time for someone to call you back."

Andy Gibson

May 5, 2020

5  out of  5
"Samantha was a great help and awesome to work with in making changes to our home insurance and making great suggestions to help on other insurance questions. We’ve been with Jasón Colvin State Farm for 5 years now and they have been the best insurance company we’ve had. Thanks for all you do for us."

Kathy Updike

May 4, 2020

5  out of  5
"Jason Colvin, Samantha and the entire team Jason has put together are great to work with. They are ready to assist with any issues and answer any questions. We have been clients for 10 years and have never had anything but excellent service."

Doug Stamper

April 17, 2020

5  out of  5
"Everyone associated with this agency is helpful and courteous! I’ve dealt with Bri several times both in person and over the phone. She always goes above and beyond to offer her help!"

John Shaffer

February 12, 2020

5  out of  5
"Jason is a great agent. He and his team will take care of you and your family!"