Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jason Colvin

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Jason Colvin

4.8 out of 5 (62 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Francie Hartsog

Francie Hartsog

December 10, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have been with Jason at State Farm since he opened in 2008. I was in the parking lot at Harris Teeter wearing a Marshall University sweatshirt. Jason walked over and politely introduced himself and told me he was originally from WV and some of his family went to Marshall as well as WVU. I did not hold the WVU thing against him. 😆 I remember my Dad telling me how loyal and dependable his State Farm Agent was. Dad said , “When you live in a small town it’s best to be insured with someone you know.” Jason was just starting out and I don’t talk to him often but he has made sure his staff treats customers with the same kindness he showed me. It would be too cheesy to say, “Like a good neighbor...” but I just did! 😝 This isn’t my first review, but I wanted to give a couple of Jason’s staff a shout out too. Chris Becker has been so helpful on providing accurate and timely information on a variety of issues to ensure our new home is covered accurately. Chris is down to earth and knowledgeable. He has a good sense of humor and doesn’t take himself too seriously. He is humble and confident at the same time. He has been understanding about cognitive and memory problems from MS and follows up with me if I forget! Brianna Ritch does the same and has been our primary contact for a long time. She is amazing! I feel like I am talking to a friend, and she has known us long enough to know our needs and expectations. She knows I am a bit quirky, and is patient when I get off task! But knowing your clients is crucial. Like I told Chris, a good business understands the importance of rapport and relationships. Jason has a team of people who goes the extra mile and we are grateful to both Chris & Brianna."
Profile photo of Barbara Gowen

Barbara Gowen

October 1, 2020

5  out of  5
"Moved to NC. Jason and Samantha made to process of getting new insurance for our new home and auto easy and painless. They are courteous, efficient and responsive. I highly recommend them."
Profile photo of Phil Rorie

Phil Rorie

July 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Just a wonderful team at Jason Colvin-State Farm.They are always helpful!"
Profile photo of Wade Rogers

Wade Rogers

June 16, 2022

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Hannah Dyer

Hannah Dyer

June 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Natalie is the best and was SO helpful with obtaining renters insurance for my new place. She was very kind and made sure everything was taken care of! Thank you!"
Profile photo of Justin Hale

Justin Hale

April 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great friendly responses from their office, always happy to help!"
Profile photo of Phillip Barnes

Phillip Barnes

March 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Love the staff at this location. They are always friendly and so very helpful."
Profile photo of Bertha McLendon

Bertha McLendon

March 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Chris was very attentive to our needs and very patient in responding to our questions and concerns. He offered a fantastic policy for our home and it was the best choice for us."
Profile photo of Justin Thompson

Justin Thompson

December 19, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very responsive, friendly and accessible. Thank you for covering our family and proactively reaching out to us annually to reassess."
Profile photo of Brett Giles

Brett Giles

December 12, 2020

5  out of  5
"Jason Colvin and team are the best in town. Professional, easy to do business with, and they provide an all-around great value."
Profile photo of Mike L.

Mike L.

September 4, 2020

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Catherine Petersen

Catherine Petersen

September 3, 2020

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Wendy Murray

Wendy Murray

June 26, 2020

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Andy Gibson

Andy Gibson

May 5, 2020

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Kathy Updike

Kathy Updike

May 4, 2020

5  out of  5
"Jason Colvin, Samantha and the entire team Jason has put together are great to work with. They are ready to assist with any issues and answer any questions. We have been clients for 10 years and have never had anything but excellent service."
Profile photo of Doug Stamper

Doug Stamper

April 17, 2020

5  out of  5
"Everyone associated with this agency is helpful and courteous! I’ve dealt with Bri several times both in person and over the phone. She always goes above and beyond to offer her help!"
Profile photo of John Shaffer

John Shaffer

February 12, 2020

5  out of  5
"Jason is a great agent. He and his team will take care of you and your family!"
Profile photo of Katina Williams

Katina Williams

December 27, 2019

5  out of  5
"good service. been with for yearsss"
Profile photo of Mary Burke

Mary Burke

November 22, 2019

5  out of  5
"Very professional associate took care of my insurance questions. Busy location near Birkdale village."
Profile photo of Trisha Hefner

Trisha Hefner

October 31, 2019

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Mark Blalock

Mark Blalock

October 29, 2019

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Charles Moretz

Charles Moretz

September 11, 2019

5  out of  5
"Really appreciate the genuine interest Jason has in our life. He's an agent that truly cares and executes his service to us with excellence!"
Profile photo of Keli Mrotek

Keli Mrotek

August 20, 2019

5  out of  5
"Very easy to deal with. Quick response and extremely helpful."